Terms of Use of Yandex SpeechKit

This document is a translation of "Terms of Use of Yandex SpeechKit" in English. In case of conflict between the Russian version of "Terms of Use of Yandex SpeechKit" and this translation - only the Russian version of "Terms of Use of Yandex SpeechKit" is legally binding. The Russian version of "Terms of Use of Yandex SpeechKit" can be found here: https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_terms_speechkit/.

This document constitutes the Terms of Use of Yandex SpeechKit (hereinafter referred to as the Service) and forms an integral part of the Contract to Use Yandex.Cloud Platform Services and the Special Terms of Use of Yandex.Cloud Platform Services available online at https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_specialterms/.

1. Functional Features of the Service

1.1. The Service provides means for the Customer to remotely process information by sending Requests to the Service and further converting the Requests into text (speech recognition) and converting text into speech (speech synthesis).

1.2. As part of the Service, the Customer can use two types of conversion: speech recognition and speech synthesis.

1.3. The Customer can do the following:

1.3.1. Use the Service as intended to enable End Users to send Requests to the Service and then convert the Requests into text (speech recognition) and convert text into speech (speech synthesis);

1.3.2. Grant access to functional features of the Service to the Customer's Contractors under non-gratuitous contracts to enable End Users to send Requests to the Service and then convert the Requests into text (speech recognition) and convert text into speech (speech synthesis);

1.3.3. Include the software code of the Service in the Customer’s software and then provide functions of the Service as part of the Customer’s software to Contractors under non-gratuitous contracts.

2. Service Rating

2.1. The use of the Service is chargeable.

2.2. The cost of the Service is determined as per rates and billing units specified on the Website.

2.3. The cost of the Service depends on the type of Requests and the scope of use of the Service.

2.4. Yandex may from time to time provide the Customer with additional functional features of the Service for an additional fee.

3. Additional Terms of Use of the Service

3.1. Service Requests can be performed by users having a registered Yandex.Passport account.

3.2. The Customer shall be solely responsible for safe-keeping and confidentiality of the registration data (login and password). All actions performed in the Management Console using the Customer's login and password are deemed to be performed by the Customer and the Customer is held liable for such actions. All actions performed using the unique user key (IAM-token) the Customer received are deemed to be performed by the Customer and the Customer is held liable for such actions.

3.3. The Customer acknowledges that only Statistics are used to implement the Contract and these Terms, in particular, to determine the number of Requests, the amount of remuneration, as well as the moment access to the Service was granted and its duration.

3.4. The Customer undertakes not to use the Service to create computer programs or other services, which functional and intended purpose is analogous or similar to Alice voice assistant.

Terms

The capitalized terms used in these Terms of Use and not defined in the Offer available online at: https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_oferta/ have the following meanings:

Request means a request to the Service with a record of recognizable or synthesized speech of no more than fifteen (15) seconds, the billing unit is specified in these Terms. Requests of more than fifteen (15) seconds are deemed to be several Requests based on duration;

Contractor means third parties, contractors of the Customer, to whom the latter grants access to functional features of the Service under non-gratuitous contracts;

End User means any person using functional features of the Service by sending Requests to the Service.

________________________________________

Yandex.Cloud LLC (OGRN: 1187746678580)

Web address: https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_terms_speechkit

Date of placement: December 26, 2018

Effective date: January 01, 2019

Условия использования Сервиса речевых технологий / Yandex SpeechKit

Настоящий документ представляет собой Условия использования Сервиса речевых технологий (Yandex SpeechKit) (далее — «Сервис») и является неотъемлемой частью Договора на использование Сервисов Платформы «Яндекс.Облако» и Специальных условий использования Сервисов Платформы «Яндекс.Облако», размещенных в сети «Интернет» по адресу https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_specialterms/.

1. Функциональные возможности Сервиса

1.1. Сервис позволяет Клиенту удаленно осуществлять обработку информации путем направления Запросов Сервису и дальнейшего преобразования направляемых Запросов в текстовый вид (распознавание речи), преобразования текста в речь (синтез речи).

1.2. В рамках Сервиса Клиенту доступны два типа преобразования: распознавание речи и синтез речи.

1.3. Клиенту предоставляются следующие возможности:

1.3.1. Использование Сервиса по его функциональному назначению с целью предоставления Конечным пользователям возможности направлять Запросы Сервису и дальнейшего преобразования направляемых Запросов в текстовый вид (распознавание речи) и преобразования текста в речь (синтез речи);

1.3.2. Предоставление Контрагентам Клиента на основании возмездных договоров доступа к функциональным возможностям Сервиса с целью предоставления Конечным пользователям возможности направлять Запросы Сервису и дальнейшего преобразования направляемых Запросов в текстовый вид (распознавание речи) и преобразования текста в речь (синтез речи);

1.3.3. Включение программного кода Сервиса в программное обеспечение Клиента и дальнейшее предоставление функций Сервиса в составе программного обеспечения Клиента Контрагентам на основании возмездных договоров.

2. Тарификация Сервиса

2.1. Использование Сервиса является платным.

2.2. Стоимость использования Сервиса определяется в соответствии с тарифами и единицами тарификации, указанными на Сайте.

2.3. Стоимость Сервиса зависит от типа Запросов и объема использования Сервиса.

2.4. Яндекс вправе время от времени предоставлять Клиенту дополнительные функциональные возможности Сервиса за дополнительную плату.

3. Дополнительные условия использования Сервиса

3.1. Запросы к Сервису могут выполнять пользователи с зарегистрированным аккаунтом в Яндекс.Паспорте.

3.2. Клиент самостоятельно несет ответственность за сохранность и конфиденциальность регистрационных данных (логина и пароля). Все действия, осуществленные в Консоли управления с использованием логина и пароля Клиента, считаются осуществленными Клиентом, и ответственность за такие действия несет Клиент. Все действия, совершенные с использованием полученного Клиентом уникального ключа пользователя (IAM-токена), считаются совершенными Клиентом и ответственность за такие действия несет Клиент.

3.3. Клиент признает, что в целях исполнения Договора и настоящих Условий, в частности, для определения количества Запросов, размера вознаграждения, а равно момента предоставления доступа к Сервису и его срока используются исключительно Данные Статистики.

3.4. Клиент обязуется не использовать Сервис в целях создания программ для ЭВМ или иных сервисов, функциональное и целевое назначение которых аналогично или схоже с голосовым помощником «Алиса».

Термины

Термины, употребляемые в настоящих условиях с заглавной буквы и не определенные в Оферте, размещенной в сети «Интернет» по ссылке: https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_oferta, имеют следующие значения:

Запрос – запрос к Сервису, содержащий запись распознаваемой или синтезированной речи, длительностью не более 15 (пятнадцати) секунд, единица тарификации по настоящим Условиям. Запросы длительностью более 15 (пятнадцати) секунд считаются как несколько Запросов, исходя из длительности;

Контрагент – третьи лица, контрагенты Клиента, которым последний предоставляет доступ к функциональным возможностям Сервиса на основании возмездных договоров;

Конечный пользователь – любое лицо, использующее функциональные возможности Сервиса посредством направления Запросов к Сервису.

________________________________________

ООО «Яндекс.Облако» (ОГРН: 1187746678580)

Адрес размещения в сети «Интернет» https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_terms_speechkit

Дата размещения: 05 сентября 2018 г.

Дата вступления в силу: 05 сентября 2018 г.