Terms of Use of Yandex Object Storage

This document is a translation of "Terms of Use of Yandex Object Storage" in English. In case of conflict between the Russian version of "Terms of Use of Yandex Object Storage" and this translation - only the Russian version of "Terms of Use of Yandex Object Storage" is legally binding. The Russian version of "Terms of Use of Yandex Object Storage" can be found here: https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_terms_storage/.

This document constitutes the Terms of Use of Yandex Object Storage (hereinafter referred to as the Service) and forms an integral part of the Contract to Use Yandex.Cloud Platform Services and the Special Terms of Use of Yandex.Cloud Platform Services available online at https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_specialterms/.

1. Functional Features of the Service

1.1. The Service provides means for the Customer to place Objects in the Object Storage, inter alia, to view, change, delete Objects, manage third-party access, store large volumes of archived data, and perform other actions with Objects stipulated by functional features of the Service.

1.2. As part of the Service, the Customer can access two types of storage: Standard Storage and Cold Storage.

1.3. The Customer can do the following:

1.3.1. place information and Content on Yandex's resources for public or limited remote access, inter alia, to place website statistical files or data for a distributed team, to save archival data;

1.3.2. secure the storage and delivery of information or Content for both applications placed in the Object Storage and applications external to the Object Storage;

1.3.3. other functional features of the Service, which Yandex makes available to the Customer as it thinks fit. The Customer can find the list of functional features on the Website and/or in the Management Console.

1.4. Service level is determined for the Service in accordance with the Service Level Agreement.

2. Service Rating

2.1. The use of the Service is chargeable.

2.2. The cost of the Service is determined as per rates and billing units specified on the Website. Yandex may change rates as prescribed by the Contract concluded with the Customer.

2.3. The cost of the Service depends on the type of storage selected, where storage volumes (disk space) and operations performed are paid for.

2.4. As part of the Service, the volume of Outgoing Traffic passing through the Object Storage and other additional benefits used by the Customer and related to the use of the Service are additionally charged.

2.5. Yandex may from time to time provide the Customer with additional functional features of the Service for an additional fee.

Terms

The capitalized terms used in these Terms of Use and not defined in the Offer available online at: https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_oferta/ or Terms of Use of other Services, have the following meanings:

Standard Storage means a type of an Object Storage with a higher storage rate and a lower rate for operations performed.

Object means information and Content paced in an Object Storage and downloaded by the Customer.

Object Storage means a cloud-based universal scalable solution based on computing resources of the Platform, designed to store and perform other operations with Objects based on computing resources placed in Yandex's infrastructure.

Cold Storage means a type of an Object Storage with a lower storage rate and a higher rate for operations performed.

________________________________________

Yandex.Cloud LLC (OGRN: 1187746678580)

Web address: https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_terms_storage

Date of placement: December 26, 2018

Effective date: January 01, 2019

Условия использования Сервиса Объектного хранилища /Yandex Object Storage

Настоящий документ представляет собой Условия использования Сервиса Объектного хранилища (Yandex Object Storage) (далее — «Сервис») и является неотъемлемой частью Договора на использование Сервисов Платформы «Яндекс.Облако» и Специальных условий использования Сервисов Платформы «Яндекс.Облако», размещенных в сети «Интернет» по адресу https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_specialterms/.

1. Функциональные возможности Сервиса

1.1. Сервис позволяет Клиенту размещать Объекты в Объектном хранилище, в том числе просматривать, изменять, удалять Объекты, управлять доступом к ним третьих лиц, хранить архивные данные большого объема и совершать иные действия с Объектами, предусмотренные функциональными возможностями Сервиса.

1.2. В рамках Сервиса Клиенту доступны два типа хранилища: Стандартное хранилище и Холодное хранилище.

1.3. Клиенту предоставляются следующие возможности:

1.3.1. размещать информацию и Контент на ресурсах Яндекса для публичного или ограниченного удаленного доступа, в том числе, размещать статистические файлы сайта или данные для распределенной команды, сохранять архивные данные;

1.3.2. обеспечивать хранение и выдачу информации или Контента как для приложений, размещенных в Объектном хранилище, так и для приложений, являющихся внешними по отношению к Объектному хранилищу;

1.3.3. иные функциональные возможности Сервиса, которые Яндекс по своему усмотрению делает доступными для Клиента. Перечень функциональных возможностей доступен Клиенту на Сайте и/или в Консоли управления.

1.4. Уровень обслуживания Сервиса определяется в соответствии с Соглашением об уровне обслуживания.

2. Тарификация Сервиса

2.1. Использование Сервиса является платным.

2.2. Стоимость использования Сервиса определяется в соответствии с тарифами и единицами тарификации, указанными на Сайте. Яндекс вправе изменять тарифы в порядке, предусмотренном Договором, заключенном с Клиентом.

2.3. Стоимость Сервиса зависит от типа выбранного хранилища, в рамках которого оплачиваются объёмы хранилищ (дисковое пространство) и совершенные операции.

2.4. В рамках Сервиса дополнительно тарифицируется объем Исходящего трафика, проходящего через Объектное хранилище, а также иные потребленные Клиентом дополнительные услуги, связанные с использованием Сервиса.

2.5. Яндекс вправе время от времени предоставлять Клиенту дополнительные функциональные возможности Сервиса за дополнительную плату.

Термины

Термины, употребляемые в настоящих условиях с заглавной буквы и не определенные в Оферте, размещенной в сети «Интернет» по ссылке: https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_oferta или условиях использования иных Сервисов, имеют следующие значения:

Стандартное хранилище («Standard Storage») – тип Объектного хранилища, которое имеет более высокий тариф на хранение и более низкий тариф на совершенные операции.

Объект – размещенные в Объектном хранилище информация и Контент, загружаемые Клиентом.

Объектное хранилище — облачное универсальное масштабируемое решение на базе вычислительных ресурсов Платформы, предназначенное для хранения и совершения иных операций с Объектами на базе вычислительных ресурсов, размещенных на инфраструктуре Яндекса.

Холодное хранилище («Cold Storage») – тип Объектного хранилища, которое имеет более низкий тариф на хранение и более высокий тариф на совершенные операции.

________________________________________

ООО «Яндекс.Облако» (ОГРН: 1187746678580)

Адрес размещения в сети «Интернет» https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_terms_storage

Дата размещения: 05 сентября 2018 г.

Дата вступления в силу: 05 сентября 2018 г.