Terms of Use of Yandex Translate

This document is a translation of "Terms of Use of Yandex Translate" in English. In case of conflict between the Russian version of "Terms of Use of Yandex Translate" and this translation - only the Russian version of "Terms of Use of Yandex Translate" is legally binding. The Russian version of "Terms of Use of Yandex Translate" can be found here: https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_terms_translate/.

This document constitutes the Terms of Use of Yandex.Translate API (hereinafter referred to as the Service) and forms an integral part of the Contract to Use Yandex.Cloud Platform Services and the Special Terms of Use of Yandex.Cloud Platform Services available online at https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_specialterms/.

1. Functional Features of the Service

1.1. The Service provide means for the Customer to remotely process information by accessing online tools meant to automatically translate words, phrases, and sentences from one language to another.

1.2. The Customer can do the following:

1.2.1. Use the Service as intended by sending Requests and receiving responds to Requests in the form of translation of text information contained in Requests.

1.3. 24-hour availability of the Service and translation quality are not guaranteed. Yandex is not held liable for any losses incurred by the Customer due to the unavailability of the Service / discrepancy between the quality of machine translation and goals and expectations of the Customer.

2. Service Rating

2.1. The use of the Service is chargeable.

2.2. The cost of the Service is determined as per rates and billing units specified on the Website.

2.3. The cost of the Service depends on the number of Characters in Queries.

3. Additional Terms of Use of the Service

3.1. Service Requests can be performed by users having a registered Yandex.Passport account.

3.2. The Customer is held solely liable for the security and confidentiality of the login details (login and password) and unique user key (IAM-token). All actions performed in the Management Console using the Customer's login and password are deemed to be performed by the Customer and the Customer is held liable for such actions. All actions performed using the unique user key (IAM-token) the Customer received are deemed to be performed by the Customer and the Customer is held liable for such actions.

3.3. The Customer acknowledges that only Statistics are used to implement the Contract and these Terms, in particular, to determine the number of Requests, the number of Characters, the amount of remuneration, as well as the moment access to the Service was granted and its duration.

3.4. The Customer undertakes not to use the Service to create computer programs or other services, which functional and intended purpose is analogous or similar to Yandex.Translate or Yandex.Translate for mobile devices;

Terms

The capitalized terms used in these Terms of Use and not defined in the Offer available online at: https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_oferta/ have the following meanings:

Request means a request to the Service containing text information to be translated to one of the supported languages;

Character means a unit of text information (including spaces and punctuation marks);

________________________________________

Yandex.Cloud LLC (OGRN: 1187746678580)

Web address: https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_terms_translate/

Date of placement: December 26, 2018

Effective date: January 01, 2019

Условия использования Сервиса машинного перевода / Yandex Translate

Настоящий документ представляет собой Условия использования Сервиса машинного перевода / Yandex.Translate (далее – «Сервис») и является неотъемлемой частью Договора на использование Сервисов Платформы «Яндекс.Облако» и Специальных условий использования Сервисов Платформы «Яндекс.Облако», размещенных в сети «Интернет» по адресу https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_specialterms/.

1. Функциональные возможности Сервиса

1.1. Сервис позволяет Клиенту удаленно осуществлять обработку информации путем доступа к онлайновым инструментальным средствам для автоматического перевода слов, фраз и предложений с одного языка на другой.

1.2. Клиенту предоставляются следующие возможности:

1.2.1. Использование Сервиса по его функциональному назначению путём направления Запросов и получения ответов на Запросы в виде результатов перевода текстовой информации, содержащейся в Запросах.

1.3. Круглосуточная доступность Сервиса и качество перевода не гарантируется. Яндекс не несет ответственности за убытки Клиента, возникшие по причине недоступности Сервиса / несоответствия качества машинного перевода целям и ожиданиям Клиента.

2. Тарификация Сервиса

2.1. Использование Сервиса является платным.

2.2. Стоимость использования Сервиса определяется в соответствии с тарифами и единицами тарификации, указанными на Сайте.

2.3. Стоимость Сервиса зависит от количества Символов в Запросах.

3. Дополнительные условия использования Сервиса

3.1. Запросы к Сервису могут выполнять пользователи с зарегистрированным аккаунтом в Яндекс.Паспорте.

3.2. Клиент самостоятельно несет ответственность за сохранность и конфиденциальность регистрационных данных (логина и пароля) и уникального ключа пользователя (IAM-токена). Все действия, осуществленные в Консоли управления с использованием логина и пароля Клиента, считаются осуществленными Клиентом, и ответственность за такие действия несет Клиент. Все действия, совершенные с использованием полученного Клиентом уникального ключа пользователя (IAM-токена), считаются совершенными Клиентом и ответственность за такие действия несет Клиент.

3.3. Клиент признает, что в целях исполнения Договора и настоящих Условий, в частности, для определения количества Запросов, количества Символов, размера вознаграждения, а равно момента предоставления доступа к Сервису и его срока используются исключительно Данные Статистики.

3.4. Клиент обязуется не использовать Сервис в целях создания программ для ЭВМ или иных сервисов, функциональное и целевое назначение которых аналогично или схоже с сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик» или программой «Яндекс.Переводчик» для мобильных устройств.

Термины

Термины, употребляемые в настоящих условиях с заглавной буквы и не определенные в Оферте, размещенной в сети «Интернет» по ссылке: https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_oferta, имеют следующие значения:

Запрос – запрос к Сервису, содержащий текстовую информацию для перевода на один из поддерживаемых языков;

Символ – единица текстовой информации (включая, пробелы и знаки препинания).

________________________________________

ООО «Яндекс.Облако» (ОГРН: 1187746678580)

Адрес размещения в сети «Интернет» https://yandex.ru/legal/cloud_terms_translate

Дата размещения: 06 ноября 2018 г.

Дата вступления в силу: 06 ноября 2018 г.