Experiments

Experiments can help you check which Yandex.Direct advertising campaign settings are the most efficient for your business. For example, you can:
  • find out how different types of campaigns influence each other;
  • analyze the impact of ad shows on your website's conversions;
  • compare the efficiency of automatic strategies and manual bid management.

Experiments allow you to test assumptions on advertising work, combinations of campaign settings, campaign types, and even media plans.

To test, create the experiment in the Yandex.Audience and use it to set up Yandex.Direct advertising campaigns. Experiment statistics are available in Yandex.Direct or Yandex.Metrica reports.

Creating an experiment

On the tab Experiments click the button Create experiment. Enter the name and select the Yandex.Metrica tag you want to use for the experiment. You can add up to five tags.

Select the number of segments and the percentage you want to divide your audience into. By default, the segment Other is added for users who are not included in other segments. The audience will be randomly divided into segments in proportions corresponding to the set percentage. When added up, the percentage shares should make 100%. You can create up to 100 segments in one experiment.

For example, you want to know whether using ad networks impressions will increase website conversions. To do this, you can show search and network ads to half of the users, while the other half will see only search advertising. This means you should divide your audience in half.

The percentage may not be equal. For example, if you are afraid the expenses will significantly increase as a result of using networks, you can show network ads only to 30% of your audience, while the remaining 70% will see only search advertising.

You can create up to 200 experiments. You can use experiments in Yandex.Direct immediately after you created them.

After the experiment is over, you can analyze its statistics. To view website statistics, click Results next to the relevant tag. You will be redirected to the report on the corresponding experiment in Yandex.Metrica. To learn more about reports, go to Yandex.Metrica Help . Campaign statistics are available in Yandex.Direct.

Try

Editing and deleting experiments

Once the segment is created, you can edit only the names of the experiment or the segments. You can't delete the Yandex.Metrica tags you selected when creating the experiment, but you can add a new one.

Once the experiment is created, you can't delete or add a new segment. You can delete only the experiments that aren't used in your Yandex.Direct advertising campaign.

Эксперименты

Эксперименты помогут вам протестировать предположения о работе рекламы в Директе. Например, вы можете:
  • узнать, как влияют друг на друга кампании разных типов;
  • проанализировать влияние показов рекламы на конверсии на сайте;
  • оценить зависимость цены конверсии от количества и качества креативов.

Тестировать можно любые настройки кампаний, типы кампаний и даже медиапланы.

Чтобы провести тестирование, создайте эксперимент в Аудиториях и настройте по нему рекламные кампании в Яндекс.Директе. Статистику по эксперименту можно будет посмотреть в отчетах Яндекс.Директа или Яндекс.Метрики.

Подробнее о том, как проводить эксперименты, читайте в Помощи Яндекс.Директа.

Как создать эксперимент

На вкладке Эксперименты нажмите кнопку Создать эксперимент. Укажите название и выберите счетчик Яндекс.Метрики, который хотите использовать для эксперимента. Всего можно добавить не более 5 счетчиков.

Укажите, на сколько сегментов и в каких долях нужно разделить аудиторию. По умолчанию добавляется сегмент Остальное, в который попадут пользователи, не вошедшие в другие сегменты. При показе рекламы аудитория будет случайным образом разделена на сегменты в пропорциях, соответствующих заданным долям. Сумма всех долей должна составлять 100%. В эксперименте можно создать не более 100 сегментов.

Например, вы хотите узнать, принесет ли рост конверсий на сайте включение показов в сетях. Для этого можно половине пользователей показывать объявления на поиске и в сетях, а остальным — только на поиске. Соответственно, аудиторию нужно разделить пополам.

Доли могут быть неравными. Например, если вы боитесь сильного увеличения расходов из-за подключения сетей, можно показывать рекламу в них только 30% вашей аудитории, а остальным 70% — только на поиске.

Всего можно создать не более 200 экспериментов. Эксперименты можно использовать для нацеливания и корректировки ставок в Яндекс.Директе сразу же после создания.

После запуска тестирования в Яндекс.Директе, вы можете проанализировать статистику эксперимента. Чтобы просмотреть статистику по сайту, нажмите кнопку Результаты рядом с нужным счетчиком. Вы будете перенаправлены к отчету по соответствующему эксперименту в Яндекс.Метрике. Подробнее об отчете смотрите в Помощи Яндекс.Метрики. Статистику по кампаниям вы сможете посмотреть в Яндекс.Директе.

Попробовать

Редактирование и удаление экспериментов

После создания вы можете отредактировать только названия эксперимента или сегментов. Невозможно удалить счетчики Яндекс.Метрики, заданные на этапе создания эксперимента, но можно добавить новые.

В созданном эксперименте невозможно удалить сегмент или добавить новый. Удалить можно только эксперимент, который не используется в рекламной кампании в Яндекс.Директе.