Personal user profile

What is a personal profile?

A personal profile is a personalized set of browser settings: the browser appearance, bookmarks, history, passwords, Autofill forms, and installed extensions and plug-ins.

If several users work on your computer, we recommend creating a personal profile for each user in Yandex.Browser. This will prevent mixing your personal settings and data with others’.

Creating a profile

To create your profile:

  1. Click   → Settings.
  2. In the User profiles section, click Add a profile.
  3. Choose a profile icon.
  4. Set a profile name.
  5. If necessary, turn off the option Create a desktop shortcut for this user.
  6. Click Add.

A new window with the selected profile icon will be created in Yandex.Browser.

Switching between profiles

  1. Click the profile icon in the upper-right corner of the browser.
  2. Select the desired profile in the menu that appears.

As a result, a new window opens for the selected profile.

Changing the profile name

To change the profile name:

  1. Switch to the desired profile.
  2. Click   → Settings.
  3. Go toUser Profiles and click the line containing the profile name.
  4. Click the Change button.
  5. In the Edit window, enter a new name.
  6. Click the Save button.

Deleting a profile

To delete a profile from your computer:

  1. Click   → Settings.
  2. Go toUser Profiles and click the line containing the profile name.
  3. Click the icon.
  4. In the Delete user window, confirm that you want to delete the profile and all related data.
Attention. If you want to be able to restore this profile, sync the browser. Or choose a convenient location to copy the content of the directory C:\Documents and Settings\Your user account name\Local Settings\Application Data\Yandex\YandexBrowser\User Data\Default\(on Mac OS — ~/Library/Application Support/Yandex/YandexBrowser/Default).

If the profile was synced, its data is still stored on the server even after deleting it on the local computer.

To delete a profile from the server:

  1. Switch to the selected profile in your browser.
  2. Click   → Sync.
  3. In the Syncing section, click Show settings.
  4. Click the delete link under the options.
  5. In the Delete information? window, click Yes, delete to confirm that you want to delete all account data from the synchronization server.
Note. Data from other profiles will be saved.