User behavior data

Mobile Yandex Browser allows you to prevent sites from monitoring your actions on the internet, and it also keeps your tablet's battery level status private.

  1. Disable user tracking
  2. Battery level tracking

Disable user tracking

Do Not Track is an option that prevents websites from tracking your activities on the internet. For example, web analytics services or ad networks can collect information about what you do in the network and use it to display ads.

The Do Not Track option is disabled by default in Yandex Browser.

Restriction. Not all websites honor the Do Not Track request. Even if you enable Do Not Track, many websites will continue to collect and use your browsing data.

To prohibit sites from collecting information:

  1. Tap  → Settings.
  2. In the Advanced section, tap Site options.
  3. Enable Do Not Track.

Battery level tracking

By default, mobile Yandex Browser hides the battery level of your tablet from apps, since this information can be used to track your behavior on the internet. The battery charge level can be used to identify the user even after changing the IP address and other public data. Online shops and services might raise prices for urgent items or services when your battery is almost empty, because you do not have time to look for an alternative.

If you want to allow websites to track your battery level:

  1. Tap  → Settings.
  2. In the Advanced section, tap Site options.
  3. Disable Hide battery charge level from sites.