Shared account

A shared account is a method of automatically distributing funds among all active campaigns under one username. Having enabled the shared account, you won't need to pay for separate campaigns — impressions continue until funds run out on the shared account. Shared accounts are automatically enabled for all new usernames in Yandex.Direct.

Setting up a shared account and making payments

On the My campaigns page, click the Enable shared account link. Before setting up a general account, you should disable all automatic fund transfer tools. You can top up your shared account using the same payment methods as for a typical ad campaign. To proceed to payment, click Pay on the My campaigns page.

You can see expenditure totals for each individual campaign in the Statistics reports section.

If, after enabling a shared account for your campaigns, statistics are corrected (invalid clicks are removed), funds will be returned to the campaigns to which they were originally allocated, not to the shared account.

Auto top-up

Auto top-up guarantees that your ads can work without interruption: your account will be topped up automatically as soon as funds reach a minimum amount set by you.

Activating auto top-up can only be done by advertisers from Russia that pay for advertising in rubles. You can use any bank card for auto top-up, or your Yandex.Money wallet if it is registered under the same username as your Yandex.Direct account. Maximum auto top-up amounts are:

  • for bank cards — 49,999 rubles
  • for Yandex.Money wallets — 15,000 rubles.
Attention. When automatically topping up with a bank card, the payer is always an indvidiual. If you have linked a corporate bank card, then the payer is changed from a legal entity to an individual. In this case the payment reporting documents will not be generated.

To enable auto top-up, click the Account auto top-up link on the My campaigns page.

Auto top-ups with a Yandex.Money wallet use the funds on the wallet balance, not the bank card that is linked to the wallet. To avoid having to monitor the wallet balance, set the auto top-up for your Yandex.Direct account directly from your bank card.

Disabling auto top-up

You cannot disable a shared account if you use auto top-up. Follow the Auto top-up link on the My campaigs page to to disable auto top-up.

Follow the Shared account link on the My campaigns page and click the Disable button. Before disabling auto top-up, reallocate the remaining funds between your campaigns and click the Transfer and disable button.

You can enable or disable the shared account no more than once per day.