Targeting by mobile app interests

Targeting by app interests helps you reach the target audience of your ads for mobile apps. It allows you to serve a specific ad to people with particular preferences. You can increase the coverage of mobile app ads by showing ads to users who are interested in a particular category or type of app. For example, you can advertise a running app to people who are already interested in “Sport” apps.

Serving ads based on interests is available on ad networks (Yandex Advertising Network and ad exchanges). This setting is available in the Expert mode.

How to select app interests

Targeting by app interests is only available for ads for mobile apps. To get started, go to the ad editing or creation page, and choose selections from the Interests section.

For example, if you are advertising a running app, you can select the following interests:

  • Sport

  • Entertainment

  • Health & fitness

  • Lifestyle

Research by Yandex shows that a significant number of users are interested in more than one or two app categories. When you add targeting by app interest, select several categories: this will ensure a broader reach for your ads.

You can add categories to several ads at once with XLS/XLSX files or via the Yandex Direct API.

Setting bids and viewing statistics

By setting high bids for ads targeted at specific interests, you will be able to reach more interested users and serve ads that are more relevant to them. You can set a bid for each interest if you are using a manual bid management strategy.

To view statistics on categories in the Report Wizard, use the Interests filter. Learn more about evaluating campaign performance.

Have questions?

Attention. Our customer service department can only help you with the campaigns created under the same username you use to contact us. You can see your current login in the upper-right corner of the screen. Our team can access your data only when processing your request.

You can contact us from 10:00 to 19:00 (UTC+3) by phone:

Moscow: +7(495)780-65-20

Toll-free within Russia: 8(800)234-24-80, ext. 9

Attention.

To access campaigns, a customer service specialist will need your PIN.

Таргетинг по интересам к мобильным приложениям

Таргетинг по интересам — это инструмент адресного обращения к целевой аудитории вашего мобильного приложения. Он позволяет указать, людям с какими предпочтениями будет показано конкретное объявление. С его помощью можно увеличить охват рекламы мобильного приложения за счет пользователей, проявляющих интерес к приложениям той или иной категории или тематики. Например, рекламу приложения для бега вы сможете показывать людям, которые интересуются приложениями из категории «Спорт».

Показы по интересам возможны сетях (РСЯ и внешние сети). Эта настройка доступна в режиме эксперта.

Как выбрать интересы

Таргетинг по интересам доступен только для рекламы мобильных приложений. Откройте страницу создания или редактирования объявления и укажите нужные категории в блоке Интересы.

Например, в рекламе приложения для бега можно использовать следующий набор интересов:

  • Спорт

  • Развлечения

  • Здоровье и фитнес

  • Образ жизни

В исследованиях Яндекса видно, что значительная часть пользователей интересуются более, чем одной или двумя категориями приложений. Когда добавляете таргетинг по интересам, выбирайте несколько категорий — у вашей рекламы будет больше охват аудитории.

Добавить интересы сразу в несколько объявлений можно с помощью XLS/XLSX-файлов или API Яндекс Директа.

Назначение ставок и просмотр статистики

Установив высокие ставки для показов по нужным интересам, вы сможете охватить больше заинтересованных пользователей и показывать им более релевантную рекламу. Вы можете назначить ставку для каждого интереса, если используете стратегию с ручным управлением ставками.

Статистику показов по интересам вы можете посмотреть в Мастере отчетов с помощью фильтра Интересы. Подробнее о том, как оценить результат кампании.

Остались вопросы?

Внимание. Специалисты отдела клиентского сервиса могут вас проконсультировать только по рекламным кампаниям того логина, с которого вы обращаетесь. Логин можно увидеть в правом верхнем углу экрана. Специалист получит доступ к вашим данным только при обработке обращения.

 Написать в чат

Клиентам и представителям агентств можно связаться с нами круглосуточно по телефонам:

Россия: 8 800 234-24-80 (звонок из России бесплатный)

Москва: +7 495 739-37-77

Беларусь: 8 820 00-73-00-52 (звонок из Беларуси бесплатный), +375 17 336-31-36

Казахстан: +7 727 313-28-05, доб. 2480

Для доступа к кампаниям специалисту потребуется PIN-код.