Retargeting with an outdoor advertising audience

You can gather an audience of users who have viewed your outdoor ads and then configure retargeting with it. You may address such users with new ad messaging or exclude them from your display audience.

For example, to retain a loyal audience, you can set an increased bid adjustment for people who have seen your ads on digital billboards, and show them ads of specific products. Such users are already familiar with the brand, so they are more likely to choose your offer.

How to accumulate an outdoor advertising audience

Enable the Gather audience by completion rate → OTS option in the ad group settings. In Yandex.Audience, a separate segment is created automatically under the account hosting the Direct campaign. The segment name contains the campaign details. The segment accumulates users who were within the visual range when impressions were served on the advertising surface.

After the serving starts, the audience will start accumulating. This will take some time. For a segment to be used for retargeting, its coverage must include at least 1000 anonymous identifiers. The segment is assigned the “Ready” status in Yandex.Audience.

You can set up audience collection at any time, even if impressions have already started. In this case, the segment will include users for whom the selected event occurred no more than 30 days ago.

To stop accumulating the audience, disable it in your ad group settings. The segment for this event will no longer be updated in Yandex.Audience, and its status will change to “Paused”.

Ways to work with the audience

You can use your outdoor audience for configuring user profiles (in display campaigns), retargeting lists (in contextual ad campaigns), or bid adjustments, and build communication strategies of any complexity level.

Use a segment of users who have seen your outdoor ad to serve them ads online.

For example, you can target display banners or videos to users who have seen your offline ads:

Or raise bids for them in performance campaigns to increase the probability of an impression for people familiar with your offer and showing search interest in it:

This audience is already familiar with your brand, which means that it is more loyal to the advertised products and services and is more likely to make a purchase.

Ретаргетинг на аудиторию наружной рекламы

Вы можете собрать аудиторию пользователей, которые видели вашу наружную рекламу, и использовать ее при настройке ретаргетинга. К этим пользователям можно обратиться с новым рекламным сообщением или исключить для них показ объявлений.

Например, чтобы не упустить лояльную аудиторию, можно установить повышающий коэффициент к ставке на тех, кто видел ваши объявления на цифровых билбордах, и показывать им рекламу конкретных товаров. Эти пользователи уже знакомы с брендом, а значит, с большей вероятностью выберут ваше предложение.

Как собрать аудиторию наружной рекламы

В настройках группы объявлений включите опцию Сбор аудитории наружной рекламы → Показ. В Яндекс.Аудиториях автоматически будет создан отдельный сегмент на том же аккаунте, что и кампания в Директе. В названии сегмента будут указаны данные кампании. В сегмент попадут пользователи, которые были в зоне видимости в момент выхода объявления на рекламной поверхности.

После старта показов начнет собираться аудитория — это займет некоторое время. Чтобы сегмент можно было использовать для ретаргетинга, его охват должен быть не менее 1000 анонимных идентификаторов. В Яндекс.Аудиториях такой сегмент получит статус «Готов».

Сбор аудитории можно настроить в любой момент, даже если показы уже начались. В этом случае в сегмент попадут те пользователи, для которых выбранное событие совершилось не более 30 дней назад.

Чтобы остановить сбор аудитории, отключите его в настройках группы объявлений. В Яндекс.Аудиториях сегмент по этому событию перестанет обновляться — его статус изменится на «На паузе».

Варианты работы с аудиторией

Вы можете использовать аудиторию наружной рекламы при настройке профиля пользователей (в медийных кампаниях), условий ретаргетинга и подбора аудитории (в контекстных кампаниях) или корректировок ставок, выстраивая коммуникации любой сложности.

Используйте сегмент пользователей, видевших наружную рекламу, чтобы показывать им объявления онлайн.

Например, вы можете нацелить медийные баннеры или видео на пользователей, видевших вашу офлайн-рекламу:

или настроить повышающие корректировки ставок в performance-кампаниях, чтобы увеличить вероятность показа для тех, кто уже знаком с предложением и интересуется им в поиске:

Такая аудитория уже знакома с вашим брендом, а значит, более лояльна к рекламируемым товарам и услугам и с большей вероятностью совершит покупку.