Optimizing the number of conversions

“Optimizing the number of conversions” is a strategy that can be useful for advertisers who have set goals for attracting traffic to their website and know how much they are willing to pay for conversions. This strategy is most effective for campaigns that get more than 200 clicks and at least 10 converted sessions a week. You can also enable paying per conversion.

The average CPC is the ratio of weekly budget expenditure to the weekly number of clicks, i.e., the average cost debited for a visitor's click on the product offering in the smart banner.

The average CPA is the ratio of the weekly budget expenditure to the weekly number of converted sessions. This strategy enables you to get the maximum converted sessions to your website and bring your average CPA for the week in line with the value you've set.

How it works

Once your campaign is launched, the system will automatically assign bids for filters so as to increase banner impressions of those product offerings that most often result in conversion on the website after being clicked. In this case, you may specify the average CPC/CPA value for the whole campaign or for each filter.

For the whole campaign

You set the average CPC/CPA for the whole campaign. The average weekly cost of the campaign will not exceed this amount. In this case, the CPC for some filters may be higher or lower than the specified average cost.

You can assign CPC/CPA for any filter individually in its settings. For example, you can assign a high CPC/CPA to filters that include more expensive products. The system will try to simultaneously maintain the average CPC for the filter and the total value for the campaign.

For individual filters

You can set the one default average CPC/CPA value for all filters. The average weekly cost for each filter will not exceed the specified amount. At the same time, the CPC for the filter may change throughout the week, going higher or lower than the specified average cost.

You can assign your own average CPC/CPA value for any filter in its settings. In this case, the priority is given to the filter cost. The default CPC/CPA that you specified in the strategy settings will not be considered.

Prerequisites for using the strategy

In order to enable the strategy, you must have a Yandex.Metrica tag linked to the campaign.

  1. The code snippet for the tag is installed on the advertised site. Yandex recommends that you embed the code snippet on every page of your site.

  2. Goals are configured for your tag. Only simple (not multi-step) goals are appropriate for the strategy.

  3. You must specify the tag number or enable link tagging for Yandex.Metrica in the campaign settings. Learn more

Strategy settings

Pay per conversion

Enable this option so that you only pay for converted sessions. The strategy will bring you conversions at the CPA specified on strategy setup.

Note. You can enable pay-per-conversion only if your CPA is set for the entire campaign rather than individual filters.
CPC/CPA

It's unavailable when Pay per conversion is enabled.

Analyze campaign performance and enter an appropriate average cost. An unrealistic value will prevent the system from raising bids for effective filters, which will result in significantly fewer clicks.

Assigning a CPC value is required, while the CPA value is optional. If you specified both CPC and CPA, only CPA-based optimization will be used. The currently used average cost value is highlighted in yellow.

The average CPC can be adjusted during the day.

The minimum average CPC is 3 RUB (values in other currencies).

The minimum average CPA is 3 RUB. (values in other currencies).

Conversion cost

It's available only when Pay per conversion is enabled.

Specify your CPA. CPA must not exceed 5000 rubles. Learn more about calculating the optimal conversion cost.

Goal

Choose a basic goal (not a multi-step goal). A Yandex.Metrica goal won't appear in the strategy parameters immediately after being added. The list of available goals is updated once per day.

Weekly budget

You can limit the weekly budget if necessary. The minimum weekly budget is 300 RUB (see other currencies). If Pay per conversion is enabled, the weekly budget should not be less than 20 × CPA.

Attribution model

An attribution model is a rule that determines which click is assigned as the source of a session on your site. The model helps you more accurately evaluate your return on advertising investment. The bidding system uses Yandex.Metrica statistics for the selected attribution model and focuses on achieving your desired result.

You should select a model based on your business type, the method you use for attracting traffic, and what information you need to obtain from it. The default attribution model is Last click from Yandex.Direct. You can change it as needed.

More about attribution models.

Maximum CPC
It's unavailable when Pay per conversion is enabled.
You can limit the maximum CPC if necessary.

Оптимизация количества конверсий

Стратегия «Оптимизация количества конверсий» удобна для рекламодателей, которые определили цели привлечения посетителей на сайт и знают, сколько готовы платить за достижение этих целей. Стратегия эффективна для кампаний с количеством кликов за неделю более 200 и количеством целевых визитов за неделю более 10. Также вы можете настроить оплату только за целевые визиты пользователей.

Средний CPC — отношение недельного расхода бюджета к недельному количеству кликов, то есть цена, которая в среднем списывается за переход посетителя по товарному предложению в смарт-баннере.

Средний CPA — отношение недельного расхода бюджета к недельному количеству целевых визитов. Стратегия позволяет получить максимум целевых визитов на сайт и приблизить среднюю цену конверсии за неделю к заданному вами значению.

Принцип работы

После запуска кампании система будет автоматически назначать ставки по фильтрам так, чтобы увеличить показы в баннере товарных предложений, переходы по которым чаще заканчиваются целевым действием на сайте. При этом вы можете указать значение среднего CPC/CPA на всю кампанию или на каждый фильтр.

На всю кампанию

Вы задаете средний CPC/CPA для всей кампании. Средняя цена за неделю для кампании не будет превышать заданную сумму. При этом цены по одним фильтрам могут быть выше назначенной средней цены, по другим — ниже.

Вы можете отдельно указать CPC/CPA для любого фильтра в его настройках. Например, присвоить высокий CPC/CPA тем фильтрам, в которых находятся более дорогие товары. Система будет стараться одновременно выдержать среднюю цену для фильтра и общее значение для кампании.

На каждый фильтр

Вы можете указать одно значение среднего CPC/CPA по умолчанию для всех фильтров. Средняя цена за неделю для каждого фильтра отдельно не будет превышать заданную сумму. При этом цена по фильтру в течение недели может меняться, быть выше или ниже назначенной средней цены.

Вы можете назначить свое значение среднего CPC/CPA для любого фильтра в его настройках. В этом случае приоритет отдается цене на фильтр, а CPC/CPA по умолчанию, которое вы указали в настройках стратегии, учитываться не будет.

Условия подключения

Чтобы включить стратегию, с кампанией должен быть связан счетчик Метрики.

  1. Код счетчика установлен на рекламируемом сайте. Мы рекомендуем установить код счетчика на все страницы сайта.

  2. У счетчика настроены цели. Для стратегии подходят только простые (несоставные) цели.

  3. В параметрах кампании указан номер этого счетчика или включена разметка ссылок для Метрики. Подробнее

Настройки стратегии

Оплата за конверсии

Включите опцию, чтобы платить только за целевые визиты пользователей. Стратегия принесет конверсии по цене, указанной при настройке стратегии.

Примечание. Вы можете подключить оплату за конверсии, только если цена конверсии устанавливается на всю кампанию, а не на отдельные фильтры.
СРС/CPA

Недоступно при включенной опции Оплата за конверсии.

Проанализируйте работу кампании и укажите адекватное значение средней цены. Недостижимое значение не позволит системе поднимать ставки по эффективным фильтрам, и количество кликов значительно снизится.

Значение CPC указывать обязательно, CPA — опционально. Если указано одновременно CPC и CPA, то оптимизация будет проводиться исключительно по CPA. Значение средней цены, которое используется в данный момент, выделено желтым цветом.

В течение дня возможно отклонение средней цены, как в большую, так и в меньшую сторону.

Минимальное значение средней цены клика — 3 руб. (значения для других валют).

Минимальное значение средней цены конверсии — 3 руб. (значения для других валют).

Цена конверсии

Доступно только при включенной опции Оплата за конверсии.

Укажите стоимость целевого визита. Цена конверсии не должна быть больше 5000 рублей. Подробнее о том, как вычислить оптимальную цену конверсии.

Цель

Выберите одну из несоставных целей. Добавленная в Метрике цель появится в параметрах стратегии не сразу: список доступных целей обновляется раз в сутки.

Недельный бюджет

При необходимости вы можете ограничить недельный бюджет. Минимальный недельный бюджет — 300 руб. (значения для других валют). Если включена опция Оплата за конверсии, то недельный бюджет должен быть не меньше, чем 20 × Цена конверсии.

Модель атрибуции

Модель атрибуции — это правило, какой переход на сайт считать источником визита. Модель помогает точнее определить вклад рекламы в развитие вашего бизнеса. При назначении ставок система использует статистику Яндекс.Метрики по выбранной модели атрибуции и стремится достигать заданного вами результата.

Выбор модели зависит от типа бизнеса, способа привлечения трафика и ваших задач. По умолчанию установлена модель атрибуции Последний переход из Директа. При необходимости вы можете ее изменить.

Подробнее о моделях атрибуции.

Максимальная цена клика
Недоступно при включенной опции Оплата за конверсии.
При необходимости вы можете ограничить максимальную цену клика.