Partner resource quality

  1. How we assess quality
  2. How resource quality impacts income
  3. How to improve your website's quality
  4. Beware of scams

How we assess quality

Yandex analyzes the traffic of every participant of the Yandex Advertising Network. Special algorithms are used to track user behavior, conversion (the share of users who interacted with the ad and performed the action required by the advertiser), and other factors. A website is considered a good-quality resource if it has a high conversion rate. Advertisers are willing to pay more for clicks and impressions on websites with a high conversion rate.

The quality of your resource is under continuous re-evaluation. For instance, if a lot of random clicks are detected in a particular ad block, the resource's quality rating may be lowered. On the other hand, the quality of your resource may go up if you added a new feature that brought in more users to your website.

How resource quality impacts income

Impressions and clicks on high-quality sites bring in more revenue. This pricing strategy lets ad platforms receive fair compensation for placing ad blocks.

Websites whose quality is too low may be banned from the Yandex Advertising Network. If this is the case, we recommend improving your website's content and user metrics. Once you've done this, you can submit your website for moderation again.

How to improve your website's quality

  • Focus on your users, not on search engines. Your website with all of its pages and elements must provide value to users. If you website contains useful information and is easy to navigate, you will attract more users and improve your website's visibility in search engines as a result.

  • Create resources with original content or offer a unique service. This will increase the number of users who visit your site and help you expand your loyal audience. Always remember that it's the content that matters to users, not the ads.

  • Think carefully about how your resource is designed and whether it's easy to navigate. Make it easy for users to find the information they need or perform the action they visited the site for.

  • Be honest. Even if you are able to attract users for search queries that your site cannot properly answer, you won't be able to retain those users.

  • Keep the end user in mind when designing your ad blocks: it should be clear to users that clicking on an ad block will take them to the advertiser's website, rather than other internal pages of your website or app.

Beware of scams

We do not recommend using the services of people or organizations that claim they will help you raise your CTR, clicks, or revenue, expand your userbase, and so on. The methods used by such services are often considered unauthorized and may get your account banned. Moreover, these services might perform actions without your knowledge or consent. Usually they require you to share a portion of the additional revenue that you could earn from their actions.

Occasionally our partners receive offers from little-known companies who can supposedly increase their revenue from the Yandex Advertising Network. The wording of their offers varies: from optimizing block placement to switching to a fixed payment.

Investigations have shown that these companies use the same fraudulent scheme: they ask the site owner to place ad block code registered by the fraudulent company, then they generate a large number of fraudulent clicks on the ads that are placed on the partner's ad platform. Unfortunately, all risks involved fall on the ad platform owner. The owner not only loses money, but gets banned from the YAN permanently due to violations of the Terms of Participation, which prohibit the use of systems that artificially boost ad impressions and clicks. Remain diligent and skeptical of all offers for quick and easy money.

If you receive a similar offer, please tell our support service about it. This will help us improve our security system to prevent similar fraudulent actions in the future.

Качество ресурса-партнера

  1. Как определяется качество
  2. Влияние качества на доход
  3. Как повысить качество
  4. Осторожно, мошенники

Как определяется качество

Яндекс анализирует трафик для каждого участника Рекламной сети. Специальные алгоритмы учитывают поведение пользователей на сайте, конверсию (долю посетителей, которые отреагировали на рекламу и выполнили действие, нужное рекламодателю) и другие факторы. Сайты с высокой вероятностью конверсии считаются качественными. За клики и показы на таких сайтах рекламодатели платят больше.

Качество ресурса регулярно переоценивается. Например, если в рекламном блоке замечено много случайных кликов, качество площадки может быть снижено. И наоборот, качество повышается, если вы добавили новую функцию на сайт и это увеличило количество посетителей.

Влияние качества на доход

Показы и клики на качественных сайтах оплачиваются выше. Такой принцип ценообразования позволяет площадкам получать справедливую оплату за размещение рекламных блоков.

Сайты с низким качеством могут быть заблокированы в РСЯ. В таком случае мы рекомендуем поработать над наполнением сайта и пользовательскими метриками. После этого вы можете повторно отправить сайт на модерацию.

Как повысить качество

  • Думайте о пользователях, а не о поисковых системах. Ваш сайт, все его страницы или элементы должны быть полезны для пользователей. Делая сайт удобным и информативным, вы привлекаете большее количество посетителей и, только как следствие, улучшаете позиции сайта в поиске.

  • Создавайте ресурсы с оригинальным контентом или сервисом. Это увеличит количество посетителей и поможет вам создать лояльную аудиторию. Помните, что пользователи заходят на ваш ресурс за контентом, а не рекламой.

  • Тщательно продумайте навигацию и дизайн ресурса. Помогите пользователям легко найти информацию или выполнить действие, ради которого они пришли.

  • Будьте честны: привлечь пользователей по запросам, на которые ваш сайт не может достойно ответить, не значит удержать их.

  • Уделяйте внимание оформлению рекламных блоков: пользователь должен понимать, что клик по рекламному блоку переведет его на сайт рекламодателя, а не на внутренние страницы вашего сайта или приложения.

Осторожно, мошенники

Мы не рекомендуем пользоваться помощью людей или организаций, предлагающих повышение CTR, количества кликов, размера аудитории сайта или вашего дохода и т. д. Часто используемые ими методы являются запрещенными и могут привести к блокировке аккаунта, а их действия могут происходить даже без вашего ведома и согласия. Как правило, такие люди предлагают поделиться частью дополнительного дохода, который вы можете получить от их действий.

Иногда наши партнеры получают предложения по увеличению дохода от Рекламной сети Яндекса от малоизвестных на рынке компаний. Формулировки этих предложений разнятся: от оптимизации размещения блоков до перехода на фиксированную оплату.

При проверке оказалось, что такие компании работают по одной мошеннической схеме: владельцу сайта предлагается установить зарегистрированный у них код вызова рекламных блоков, после чего генерируется большое количество фродовых кликов по объявлениям, размещенным на площадке партнера. При этом все риски ложатся на владельца площадки. Он не только теряет деньги, но и навсегда блокируется в РСЯ из-за нарушения Правил участия, которые запрещают использование систем накрутки показов и переходов. Пожалуйста, отнеситесь с должной критичностью и осторожностью к обещаниям быстрого и легкого заработка.

Если вы получили подобное предложение — пожалуйста, сообщите о нем в нашу службу поддержки. Это поможет нам развить систему защиты, чтобы исключить подобный способ обмана в будущем.