Choosing a task

Non-field tasks

To complete a non-field task:

  1. Open the list of tasks by tapping All tasks .

  2. Read the instructions and go to the task.

  3. Tap Start.

  4. Answer the questions and tap Submit .

You will be redirected to a page with the next task. To exit the task, tap at the bottom of the screen and choose Skip and finish.

Field surveys

To complete a field task:

  1. Open the list of tasks by tapping Tasks .
  2. Use one of these ways to open task locations:
    • Select a task in the task list and tap Open map to see the locations for this task.
    • Open the common map by tapping Map , to view locations with available tasks.

      Tip.

      To save mobile data, download the map of the region to your device. To do this, tap .

      To delete downloaded maps, open More → Settings → Delete downloaded maps

      To return to the task list, tap the List button at the top of the screen.

  3. Tap a placemark with a task.

    To set a minimum price per task:
    1. Tap Filters at the top of the screen.
    2. Move the slider.
    3. Tap Apply.
    To choose which task information to display in the label:
    1. Tap More → Settings

    2. Open Customize appearance of pins and choose the desired option.
  4. Read the instructions.
  5. Reserve a task by tapping Reserve task . The task is displayed on the My tasks page. The time countdown starts from this moment. The timer is displayed in the task header next to the icon. Max duration is specified in the task card.

    You can reserve several tasks at once.

  6. Create a route to the location by tapping Route. The route is created in the Yandex.Maps app.

  7. Go to the location shown in the task. Then choose a task on the My tasks → Active page and tap Resume.
  8. Perform the task:

    • Re-read the instructions.

    • Answer the questions and attach a photo (if required).

    • Tap Submit .

    Attention. You should tap Submit when you are at the location specified in the task. Otherwise, your response might be rejected.

The task with the responses is saved on the My tasks → Done page until you connect to Wi-Fi, if you set the Submit over Wi-Fi only option in the settings. You need to make sure the task is submitted before the task time expires.

How do I make changes to a task?

If a task is completed but isn't sent yet, you can make changes to it:
  1. Open the task on the My tasks → Done page.

  2. Tap Return to active.

  3. Go to the My tasks → Active page and click Resume.

  4. Make changes and tap SubmitSubmit.

How do I submit a task?

Task responses are sent to the requester as soon as you have internet access. To send, you need to open the mobile app. If the option Submit over Wi-Fi only is chosen in the settings, the task is sent after you connect to Wi-Fi. To submit a task over mobile internet:
  1. Open the task on the My tasks → Done page.

  2. Tap Submit now Submit now .

Tips and recommendations

The list of tasks displays all tasks, including both field and non-field tasks. To open the list of tasks, tap Tasks .

To manage your task list:
  1. Tap Filters at the top of the screen.
  2. Use filters or sorting tools:
    Task price
    To set the minimum task price, move the slider.
    Task categories
    Enable or disable task categories, such as field, with training, and so on.
    Requesters
    Click a requester to add their tasks to the list or exclude them from the list.
    Sort by
    Choose the sorting type: by price, rating, date updated, or Favorites.
  3. Tap Apply at the top of the page.

Unavailable tasks are marked with the icon. A task access condition is indicated next to it, such as the rating level. Some tasks can only be performed in the browser on the site toloka.yandex.ru.

Hopw to add a task to favorites

Mark the tasks that you liked:
  1. Tap in the task card.

  2. Choose Add to favorites.

To place your favorite tasks at the top of the list, set the Favorites first sorting type.

How to hide a task

Hide a task so that it doesn't appear in the list.
  1. Tap in the task card.

  2. Choose Hide this task.