Browser (classic interface)

Incognito mode

Incognito mode allows you to keep your search queries and site visits secret.

In Incognito mode, the browser does not save passwords you enter, search queries, or the addresses of visited sites. However, any changes to settings, downloaded files, and created bookmarks are saved.

Attention! Incognito mode does not make you invisible. For example, if you log in on a social network, you will be seen as online. It also will not protect your computer from viruses.

To open a window in Incognito mode:
  • Using the main menu: Click the Button
    [no-highlight[

    In the top right corner of the browser window

    ]no-highlight]
      AdvancedNew Incognito window.
  • Using a keyboard shortcut: Press the keyboard shortcut Ctrl + Shift + N (Windows) or  + Shift + N (Mac OS).
The Incognito window is marked by the icon
[no-highlight[

To the right of the bookmarks bar

]no-highlight]
 .
Leaving incognito mode

Just close the window to exit Incognito mode. The browser will delete all the cookie files that were created while working in this window.

Incognito mode
switch to Incognito mode