Questions about statistics

Impressions for the day when the campaign automatically stopped

This may happen when ads are displayed on one day and the clicks generated by the ads were made on another day. For example, if a user entered a search query and saw your ad at 23:59, but only clicked on it at 00:01, then the impression and click will show up in the statistics for two different days.

This is also the case when the number of clicks during the day exceeds the number of impressions.

Discrepancies in data

Different click amounts

Data on clicks on the campaign page may differ from data shown on other pages.

On the campaign page in the bid setting section, only clicks for the last 28 days for the ad are shown. For “regular” ads, these are clicks are from search results for desktop PCs and tablets, while for mobile ads, these are clicks from search results on smartphones. If the ad group has both “regular” and mobile ads, the combined data is displayed.

In most cases, clients notice differences in clicks:

From the “My campaigns” page

The page for a specific ad campaign shows only the keywords for which there are ad impressions. The figure on the “My campaigns” will take into account all the clicks for the ads for the entire duration of a particular campaign.

Impression statistics and clicks on keywords may not be shown if you:

  • Refine keywords (impressions will begin when statistics start to accumulate again).
  • Move your campaign to the archive (accumulated statistics are reset to zero).

All statistical data is saved and return to their previous values when impressions resume.

From statistical reports

On the campaign page, statistics are shown only for search queries which contain keywords set by you, without taking synonyms into account. Statistical reports show clicks for keywords taking into account search queries which do contain synonyms.

By default, statistics for the entire period of your ad campaign on search and in ad networks are shown in the report. This factor also affects the difference in click data. You can configure which time period you want to get a report for.

Why do I see different totals for funds spent in the Yandex.Direct interface and in the API?

When statistics appear in the interface, as well as when calculating totals, the sum total of funds spent is rounded to two decimal places. The values are rounded off before or after the calculation is performed. This depends on whether you are viewing the general or detailed statistics. The total in the API statistics is not rounded off. This may result in slightly different total amounts.

Why is the average CPC displayed in my statistics higher than the Search CPC displayed in the interface?

Your ad is not only displayed for searches that precisely match your keywords, but also for searches that include your keywords as part of the query. Furthermore, the amount and size of competing bids for these searches can vary. Therefore the amount deducted from your account will never be more than the maximum bid you specified.

Why is the total contained in acts greater than the cost of clicks in my statistics?

Acts (service invoices used to close a service transaction in the Russian Federation) are automatically generated at the end of each month. The amounts contained in acts are not subject to revision.

All Yandex.Direct advertising campaigns are regularly checked by an automatic system that protects advertisers from invalid clicks. The statistics for a given campaign may change after a check is performed.

If the total contained in the acts for a given period does not match the cost of the clicks reflected in the statistics, that means that the statistics for that period were revised. The discrepancy in the totals will be taken into account when generating the next act.

Why do my statistics not match my forecasts?

The number of real impressions and clicks within a campaign, as well as money spent, may differ from the predicted values, because the forecast considers only impressions on the main Yandex Search. In particular, such tools as Budget forecast and Wordstat do not take temporary targeting settings and impressions in the ad networks into account.

Why do the statistics in Yandex.Direct not match the statistics in Yandex.Metrica?

The point of comparing Yandex.Direct's statistics with Yandex.Metrica's special reports on Yandex.Direct is because Yandex.Metrica takes into account all sessions on a site, while Yandex.Direct only factors in clicks on ads.

Before comparing, make sure that your Metrica counter is installed on all pages of your site and linked to all your campaigns in Yandex.Direct.

Data from both Yandex.Direct and Yandex.Metrica may differ, which is normal and should not be cause for concern.

The number of sessions and number of clicks do not match

This difference may be due to the following:

  • You did not link your Metrica counters to several ad campaigns

  • There is ad blocking software (such as AdBlock) installed on the browser, operating system, or on the proxy server of the site user, which can stop counters from loading properly

  • Technical issues such as users leaving the site before the counter has the time to load properly

  • You added a vCard to your ad, and clicks on that do not lead to a session on your site

In Yandex.Direct's statistics I see one set of Yandex.Metrica data, and in my own counter I see another

In the Yandex.Direct statistics from Yandex.Metrica there is data on page depth, conversion rates, and goal costs. If your site has several counters installed, then Yandex.Metrica will calculate the data for each counter separately, while Yandex.Direct will provide a total for all counters.

Protection from “fake clicks”

Yandex.Direct is concerned with the security of ads placed on its service. Therefore, a multistage technology, which combines both automatic and manual filtration methods, is used to protect against unfair and erroneous clicks.

Clicks which are identified by Yandex.Direct as invalid are not counted in Yandex.Direct's statistical reports and funds are not debited from the advertiser's account for them.

Often an increase in the number of ad clicks can be caused by other factors. The most frequent reasons for spikes in activity are described in the section "I noticed a spike (or a dip) in impressions (or clicks or expenditures)".

I noticed a spike (or dip) in impressions (or clicks, or expenditure)

The number of clicks or impressions could have changed sharply for the following reasons:

You made changes to the advertising campaign

An abrupt spike or dip in activity could be caused by any changes you recently made to the campaign settings.

Even minor changes in ad texts and campaign settings (time, impression region, strategy), as well as changes in bidding can influence your contextual advertising statistics. Of particular importance are changes to keywords, as they are the defining condition controlling the serving of ads. For example, adding a popular phrase to the list of keywords can cause a sharp surge in the number of impressions and clicks.

Ad impressions in ad networks have become more frequent

Content ads are displayed in the ad networks (Yandex Advertising Network and ad exchanges) if the advertising content corresponds to the content of the page or the interests of the user. The content of an actively visited website could match that of your ad. Thus the ad was displayed on the appropriate page of that site.

To check whether the surge in activity was caused by adding networks:

  1. Go to the campaign's statistics page.
  2. In the settings block click Show additional settings.
  3. Switch on the search and context options.
  4. Click on the Display button.

You can ban impressions on certain websites if you believe that they don't serve your purposes. To do this:

  1. Go to the campaign's statistics page and select the By website tab.
  2. Select websites from the list that you would not like your ads to display on.
  3. Select the Disable Ads option in the list at the bottom of the page.
  4. Click on the Apply button.

You can also completely disable ads from being served in ad networks in the strategy selection menu.

Attention.

By banning ad displays in the ad networks, you lose a considerable part of the audience which may be interested in your ad.

Related keywords were switched on

The system selects related keywords to increase your target audience coverage. Because related keywords are not added at a regular pace, you can expect to see some spikes in activity when they are.

To check whether the surge in activity was caused by related keywords, go to the Phrases by days tab on the statistics page.

You can disable impressions for related keywords on the campaign settings page under the Keyword optimization section.

Statistics were affected by external factors

Go to the Phrases by days section in statistics to identify the keywords which got the most clicks. If some particular keywords stick out in the statistics, it could be caused by external factors (time of year, a TV program, news etc.). You can also use Yandex.Metrica to view specific search queries which led to your website.

Data processing may take more than 10 minutes

The "Statistics by day and General statistics sections contain the overall campaign statistics by default. Check the Detailed ad statistics box to view more detailed information.

The ad system will then calculate the approximate volume of statistical data required. If the requested amount of data is quite large, it may take a long time to process or cause your browser to crash. This is when a warning will appear. Advertisers can then choose whether they want to receive the statistics in an XLS file, or view them in the browser.

It's recommended that you download the file. This process can take between 15 minutes to an hour to generate the XLS report. Once complete, you'll be able to view it at your convenience. You may see the ready report in the XLS Statistics section on the statistics page, where it will remain available for two weeks.

Вопросы по статистике

Показы в день, когда кампания была автоматически остановлена

Такое случается, когда показы объявлений и клики по ним происходят в разные дни. Например, если пользователь сделал поисковый запрос и увидел рекламу в 23 часа 59 минут, а кликнул по ней в 00 часов 01 минуту, то показ и клик по объявлению будут учтены в статистике по двум разным дням.

Этим также объясняются возможные ситуации, когда в статистике за день число кликов превышает число показов.

Расхождение данных

Разное количество кликов

Данные по кликам на странице кампании могут отличаться от данных, представленных на других страницах.

На странице кампании в блоке назначения ставок показываются только клики за последние 28 дней работы объявления. Для «обычного» объявления это клики в результатах поиска на десктопах и планшетах, для мобильного — клики в результатах поиска на смартфонах. Если в группе объявлений есть и «обычные», и мобильные объявления, показываются суммарные данные.

Чаще всего клиенты замечают разницу в кликах:

Со страницей «Мои кампании»

На странице конкретной рекламной кампании отображаются только те ключевые фразы, по которым идут показы объявлений. На странице «Мои кампании» учтены все клики по объявлениям ваших кампаний за все время их существования.

Статистика показов и кликов по ключевой фразе может не отображаться, если вы:

  • уточнили ключевую фразу (показы начнутся, когда статистика будет накоплена заново);
  • перенесли кампанию в архив (накопленная статистика обнулится).

Все данные статистики сохраняются и возвращаются к прежним значениям при возобновлении показов.

С отчетами статистики

На странице кампании статистика показывается только по запросам, которые содержат указанные вами ключевые фразы, без учета синонимов. Отчеты статистики показывают клики по ключевым фразам с учетом запросов, которые содержат синонимы.

По умолчанию статистика в отчете отображается за весь период работы вашей рекламной кампании на поиске и в сетях. Этот фактор также влияет на разницу в данных по кликам. Вы можете настроить период времени, за который хотите получить отчет.

Разная сумма потраченных средств при просмотре через интерфейс и через API

При выводе статистики в интерфейсе, а также подсчете итоговых цифр, сумма потраченных средств округляется до двух знаков после запятой. В зависимости от того, просматривается ли общая или детализированная статистика, округление происходит либо до, либо после суммирования. При получении статистики через API результат не округляется вообще. Из-за этого может возникнуть небольшое различие в итоговых результатах.

Средняя цена клика в статистике выше цены на поиске

Ваше объявление может показываться не только по запросам, в точности соответствующим ключевой фразе, но и по запросам, в которые входят выбранные ключевые фразы, при этом количество и ставки конкурентов по таким запросам могут отличаться. При этом со счета никогда не будет списано больше, чем указанная вами максимальная ставка.

Сумма актов больше стоимости кликов в статистике

Акты формируются автоматически в конце каждого месяца. Суммы актов не подлежат корректировкам.

Все рекламные кампании в Директе регулярно проверяются автоматической системой защиты от недействительных кликов. По результатам проверки статистика конкретной кампании может измениться.

Если сумма актов за какой-то период не совпадает со стоимостью всех кликов в статистике, значит статистика за этот период была скорректирована. Расхождение сумм будет учтено при формировании следующего акта.

Реальная статистика не совпадает с прогнозом

Количество реальных показов и кликов в кампании, а также расход средств могут отличаться от прогнозируемых значений, поскольку при прогнозе учитываются только показы на основном Поиске Яндекса. В частности, инструменты Прогноз бюджета и Подбор слов не учитывают настройки временного таргетинга и показы объявлений в сетях.

Статистика Директа не совпадает с отчетами Метрики

Статистику Директа имеет смысл сравнивать только со специальными отчетами Метрики по Директу, так как Метрика учитывает все визиты на сайт, а Директ — только клики по объявлениям.

Перед сравнением убедитесь, что счетчик Метрики установлен на всех страницах вашего сайта и привязан ко всем кампаниям в Директе.

Данные Директа и Метрики могут отличаться, это нормально и не должно вызывать беспокойства.

Не совпадает количество визитов и кликов

Различия возможны по следующим причинам:

  • вы не привязали счетчики Метрики к некоторым рекламным кампаниям;

  • в браузере, операционной системе или на прокси-сервере посетителя сайта установлен блокировщик рекламы, который может блокировать загрузку счетчиков (например, Adblock);

  • технические проблемы — посетитель покинул сайт раньше, чем счетчик успел загрузиться;

  • вы добавили к объявлениям виртуальную визитку, клики по ней не приводят к посещению вашего сайта.

В статистике Директа я вижу одни данные Метрики, а в своем счетчике — другие

В статистику Директа из Метрики попадает глубина просмотра, показатели конверсии и стоимость целей. Если на вашем сайте установлено несколько счетчиков, то в Метрике эти данные рассчитываются для каждого счетчика отдельно, а в Директе — суммарно по всем счетчикам.

Защита от «склика»

Яндекс.Директ серьезно относится к безопасности размещенной рекламы, поэтому для защиты от недобросовестных и ошибочных кликов используется многоступенчатая технология, которая включает в себя как автоматические, так и ручные методы фильтрации.

Клики, которые Директ определяет как недействительные, не учитываются в отчетах статистики Директа, и средства за них не списываются со счета рекламодателя.

Зачастую увеличение количества кликов по рекламным объявлениям может быть вызвано другими факторами. Наиболее частые причины всплеска описаны в разделе Я заметил всплеск (или провал) показов (кликов или расхода).

Я заметил всплеск (или провал) показов (или кликов, расхода)

Количество кликов или показов могло резко измениться по следующим причинам:

Вы внесли изменения в рекламную кампанию

Резкий всплеск или спад активности мог возникнуть, если в недавнее время вы вносили изменения в настройки кампании.

На статистику контекстной рекламы могут влиять даже незначительные изменения в текстах объявлений и настройках кампании (время, регион показа, стратегия), а также изменения в ставках. Особое значение имеет изменение ключевых фраз, поскольку именно они являются условием показа ваших объявлений. Например, резкий всплеск показов и кликов может вызвать добавление популярной фразы в список ключевых фраз.

Участились показы в сетях

Тематическая реклама показывается в сетях (РСЯ и внешние сети), если тематика рекламы соответствует тематике страницы или интересам пользователя. Тематика страницы какого-либо посещаемого сайта могла совпасть с тематикой вашего объявления, и объявление было показано на странице этого сайта.

Чтобы проверить, не был ли вызван ли всплеск активности подключением сетей, выполните следующие действия:

  1. Перейдите на страницу статистики компании.
  2. В блоке настроек нажмите ссылку Показать дополнительные настройки.
  3. Включите опции поиск и контекст.
  4. Нажмите кнопку Показать.

Вы можете запретить показы на отдельных площадках, если считаете показы на них нецелевыми. Для этого выполните следующие действия:

  1. Пройдите на страницу статистики кампании и выберите вкладку По площадкам.
  2. Выберите из списка площадки, показы на которых вы хотите запретить.
  3. Из списка внизу страницы выберите вариант Запретить показы.
  4. Нажмите кнопку Применить.

Полностью отключить показы в сетях можно также в меню выбора стратегии.

Внимание.

Запрещая показы в сетях, вы теряете значительную часть аудитории, которой может быть интересна ваша реклама.

Подключились дополнительные релевантные фразы

Система подбирает дополнительные релевантные фразы, чтобы увеличить охват целевой аудитории вашей рекламы. И поскольку такие фразы подбираются не всегда равномерно по времени, подобные всплески являются нормальным явлением.

Чтобы проверить, не был ли вызван всплеск активности показами по дополнительным релевантным фразам, на странице статистики перейдите на вкладку Фразы по дням.

Получить информацию о том, по каким именно дополнительным фразам за определенный период произошли клики, можно в отчете Дополнительные фразы. Для этого перейдите по ссылке Посмотреть статистику на странице кампании.

Вы можете установить ограничение на расход по дополнительным релевантным фразам или полностью отключить показы по ним на странице параметров кампании в блоке Оптимизация фраз.

На статистику повлияли внешние факторы

Перейдите в раздел статистики Фразы по дням, чтобы узнать, по каким фразам была совершена большая часть кликов. Если отдельные фразы заметно выделяются из статистики, это может быть вызвано внешними факторами (сезонность, телепередача, новость и т. д.). Вы также можете воспользоваться отчетами Метрики, чтобы просмотреть конкретные поисковые запросы, с которых переходили на ваш сайт.

Подробнее о том, как внешние факторы могут влиять на активность рекламной кампании, можно узнать в нашем блоге.

Обработка данных может занять более 10 минут

В разделах Статистика по дням и Общая статистика по умолчанию показываются суммарные данные по кампаниям. Чтобы получить детальные данные, отметьте пункт показать детальную статистику по объявлениям.

При запросе детальной (по объявлениям) статистики система автоматически определяет примерный объем запрашиваемых статистических данных. Если объем запрашиваемых данных окажется достаточно большим, их обработка потребует длительного времени или может привести к ошибке браузера. В этом случае при загрузке страницы появляется окно с предупреждением. В окне рекламодатель может выбрать отложенную подготовку статистики в виде XLS-файла или просмотр данных в окне браузера.

Более надежный способ — выгрузка файла. На формирование XLS-отчета уйдет от 15 минут до часа, и с ним можно будет ознакомиться позже, в любое удобное время. Готовый XLS-файл размещается в разделе "Статистика в XLS" на странице просмотра статистики и хранится в течение двух недель.